Fun on a Snow Day

Oh boy, is it ever going to stop snowing? I don’t think so at this point, I’m pretty convinced it’s going to be winter forever! Now, I know my little nieces and nephew love being out in the snow, and I don’t know about all of you, but I’m sure you get a little exhausted after pulling them around on a sled and chasing after them for hours.

Image

Here’s an activity that can mix snow and art, and it doesn’t require you to trudge through the snow after the kids. Get a couple of spray bottles and fill them up with water and food coloring; kool aid works, too. That’s all you have to do, then let them create a masterpiece in your front yard. Join in the fun or relax on the porch with a cup of hot chocolate, you earned it.

I found this idea on Pink and Green Mama.

Leave a Reply

