Kids Say the Funniest Things: Part 2

Image

Today’s story is about one of my favorite little guys, my nephew, Teagan. On Friday, I called home to talk to my mom while I was doing laundry. First, my niece Abby picked up the phone and was telling me about how she was playing with Teagan, then I could hear my mom say, “Okay, now it’s his turn.” Teagan got on the phone and started talking to me, and he was telling me about how they were making cupcakes and that he was having fun with Abby and Grandma, then he goes, “Okay, I’m going to be done soon.” I could hear him hand the phone to my mom and then I heard him say, “Put it away now,” in a completely serious voice. I guess I was interrupting cupcake time and he had enough of my talking! It’s okay though, I understand how important cupcakes are.

Leave a Reply

